Paul F April 2019

Amazing

was blown away by the view ive never seen stars look so great Simon was great very informative i didn’t want to leave ,would do again in a heartbeat

Claire and family September 2019

Birthday Treat❣

Absolutely perfect in every way ….. Booked for my 9 year olds birthday with 3 generations of family and every generation enjoyed as much as the other…
Picked up from our doorstep and taken for bubbles and tapas watching an amazing sunset seeing La Gomera, La Palma and even El Hierro, something I haven’t seen in the 12 years of living here…..
Then on to see the stars, again amazing, shooting stars….the moon ….. Saturn….. the Milky Way and much much more …… then dropped back home….It’s definitely a must for both tourists and residents …. you won’t be disappointed❣”

Ian R July 2019

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

From collection to drop-off in Fanabe, Simon of DST was the most polite, well informed, patient and helpful guide/host. After the drive up through the clouds and the amazing sunset and afterglow over Gomera, Simon took us to his “secret spot” which was just ideal for the photography. Had never seen the Milky Way “live” and did not believe when Simon advised that the MW would become visible in about one hour once the sun was fully down. I imagined this would be through telescope/zoom lens but never expected to see this humbling sight with the naked eye. Absolutely stunning and the guidance from Simon both on the night sky (including our nearest galaxy Andromeda, again with the naked eye) was simply the best. Comets, satellites, planets and with Teide standing sentinel in the background was simply awe-inspiring. Would highly recommend this trip and using Dark Skies Tenerife. No faults whatsoever.”

Stewart K September 2019

Excellent

Highly recommend.

There were three of us in our party and we had the sunset and stargazing experience which was excellent with Simon as our host and guide. This is a private experience with no waiting for others or travelling to different hotels to pick them up. Simon picked us up from our hotel and off we went to Mount Teide to see the sunset (which is stunning), have some champagne and tapas (lovely) and then onto a secluded spot off the beaten track to view the huge number of stars, planets and the moon. All pointed out by Simon with suitable explanations as needed. Blankets and hot coffee was provided to keep us warm and with Simon’s telescope we say Jupiter’s moons, Saturn’s rings and explored the moon’s many and varied craters.

Excellent.”

Lisa September 2019

The highlight of our holiday!!

Simon & Margaret are wonderful host’s! We started our trip up Mount Teide at 6:45pm heading for a spot to watch the sunset! It was beautiful and made even better by the fabulous food, fizz and company we had while watching it set! Once we had eaten plenty and the sun had set we headed to another spot to stargaze.

The stars were incredible and the milky way was so bright. Simon provides amazing binoculars to look at the stars and an even better telescope! It blew my mind seeing the storms on Jupiter and the rings of Saturn so clearly! Simon is also so knowledgeable it was fascinating to listen to him.

Margaret had blankets so we could lie and watch the stars and we saw lots of meteors.

I took so many pictures and it was great to get advice from Simon on how to make sure I got a great picture of the Milky Way! It was even better stargazing in the warmth, not something I’m used to haha

It was a truly fantastic experience & worth every penny! It was like being with friends and the 5ish hours were were together absolutely flew by!

Thank you again Simon & Margaret for such an incredible experience we will never forget x”

Emma G August 2019

A magical night star gazing

A wonderful evening/night and a definite highlight of our holiday. Simons’ enthusiasm and knowledge was remarkable. We had two 9 year olds Simon and Margaret were great with the children and were relaxed when the children were using the telescope, answered many many questions asked at age appropriate so they could understand. My husband was keen to take pictures using the telescope, Simons’ time, patience and knowledge allowed great pictures to be taken. The Tapas tea was yummy with plenty of food and fizz. Nothing was to much trouble and the night did not end until we had experienced everything we wanted. The night was very special, and night to remember for a very long time and hopefully to repeat!
We had previously done a group package although it was knowledgeable and enjoyable it did not come up to the experience we had with Simon, for a few extra euros-well worth it.

Nick W August 2019

We had a great time- thank you for a memorable night under such dark skies!

A wonderful ‘sunset & stars’ trip…. 10/10

So glad we booked with Dark Skies Tenerife- the whole experience was brilliant.
Pre-event communication was excellent and we could tailor the trip to our needs, including hotel pick up, the delicious tapas served at sunset, and the stargazing.

Simon & Margaret are great hosts and Simon’s extensive knowledge of the night sky added to seeing so many great sights thru the telescope & binoculars.

Being a private tour in a comfy SUV, after watching the stunning sunset we were able to get to a remote viewing location away from all lights & I was blown away by how clear & dark the sky was, to get such great views & photos of the Milky Way, planets, nebula, star clusters, and galaxies. We were also lucky enough to see some really bright shooting stars.

I would have no hesitation in recommending booking a trip with Dark Skies Tenerife.

Tracey, Dave, Claire and John September 2019

“Hi Simon, just wanted to say thank you to you and Margaret for a lovely and enlightening evening on Wednesday. Great food and it was nice to experience a quiet part of the island we wouldn´t otherwise have found. The night sky was amazing and we were all enthralled with the sights of the planets and stars through the binoculars and telescope. Many thanks again from Tracey, Dave, Claire and John.”

Denise and Jim September 2019

“Hi Simon
Thank you very much for an amazing night something we both have never experienced before ! Tapas ,cava, wine , your company and knowledge of the stars was great!
Thanks for the photos too , I still can’t believe what I saw of the moon !
Thanks again and will certainly recommend you to others
Take care
Denise and Jim “